Delete or Deactivate Instagram Account
It doesn't matter why you are deleting your Instagram account, the social media giant doesn't want to make it easy for you. If your account is blocked or locked, you can just delete your account and start over.
You cannot delete or deactivate your Instagram account directly from your phone application. To do this, you must go to the designated account deletion page.
You have the option of either permanently deleting your account Instagram, either temporarily deactivate it. If you want to know how to do one or the other, just follow our simple steps.
How to delete my Instagram page?
Deleting your Instagram is permanent – you will lose all your photos, videos, followers et messages – you will lose your presence on the social media platform.
If this is what you want to do, so let's start.
- Go to the Instagram account deletion page here.
- If you are not yet logged in on the web browser version, you will be prompted to do so.
- You will be presented with this screen:
- Select the reason why you are deleting your account.
- Enter your account password and click “Permanently delete my account”.
How Can I Deactivate My Account ?
Remember that it is not possible to go back from a permanently deleted account. If you just want to stay away from social media for a while, deactivating your account might be a better option.
Deactivating your account means that it is completely hidden from all Instagram users, and you can reactivate it if you want.
You can deactivate your account from the desktop version of Instagram:
- Connect to the desktop version of Instagram on instagram.com
- Click on the button “modify the profile” next to your account name
- Click on “Temporarily deactivate your account” at the bottom of the page.
- Confirm the reason why you want to deactivate your account, then enter your account password.
- Click on Temporarily deactivate the account.
Once your account is deactivated, you can activate it again at any time. Just log into your account as usual and your account will be visible again.
That's all there is to it.
Remember that the suppression of your account is permanent, while his deactivation is temporary. If you have any doubts, we recommend that you simply deactivate your account so that you can consult it again if you wish.