Being able to blacklist certain people on social media is incredibly helpful, but it can be frustrating if you are on the recipient side and don't understand why or how it happened.
If you think you've been blocked on Instagram, Do not worry : you are not the first person to be blocked on social media and you certainly will not be the last.
There are several ways to tell if you have actually been blocked or not., so do not hesitate to inquire !
This is basically how you can tell if someone has blocked you Instagram.:
- You can not not see the user when you search for him
- You can't see them in your followers or those who follow you
- Their posts do not appear
- You can not not see their Instagram Stories
- Even if you send them a message, they will not receive it not
- They will not see not your posts
- They will not see not your comments on other posts
- Their Contact disappears (if you have had any previous messages from them)
How To Know If Someone Has Blocked You
Sometimes people just delete their account, or Instagram bans accounts. When this happens, the above signs have the same characteristics as when someone blocks you.
This is just one way to make sure, and it works as follows:
- Start by searching for them from your own account. If you don't see them, they may have changed their username ; so be sure to look for other names as well.
- Ensuite, ask someone if you can use their account to find the user, or use another account if you have one.
- Search the account and if it appears on the other user's account, chances are you've been blocked.
This is not the only way to know if you have really been blocked, but we have found that this is the easiest and most reliable way.
What Can I Do If Someone Has Blocked Me On Instagram
Unfortunately, there is not much to do in this situation, because the system is designed to protect users who block others, and rightly so. Nevertheless, if you think you've been accidentally blocked, and that this is someone you know, contact a other social media platform and ask him about it.
Occasionally, it could be a mistake and all is good, they can unblock you on their side. If, however, it was a real blockage, this is your chance to put things right and find out what went wrong. Remember that if you upset or harassed that person, she has every right to do this and you probably deserve to be blocked.